Release 1.2 of the Time and Effort system was put in production the week of January 10, 2011.
Following are the feature changes that occurred in the 1.2 version
Major Feature Enhancements
- Introduction of bi-weekly data
- Ability to view documents for the not-yet-opened certification period. This is now called the “Collecting” state and can be viewed from the Inbox of via the Find Documents
- The term Self-Certify was introduced as the mechanism for Time and Effort users to certify their own documents. The PI Eligible Flag can still be viewed in Time and Effort, but can be updated via BPP Screens.
- Under Find Documents to filter certification documents that have Confirmation/Non-confirmation status (if this has been enabled by your Workstation/Adloc)
- Confirmation screens now have a “Disagree” button, which will allow user (who Confirms) to “reject” the document
- Added Total Dollars of compensation on the Document screen. This should help with Self-Certification users since they know their base-pay amounts
- Added FTE Units on the Document screen for Department and Central Administrators (Should equal 6.0 – for FTE employees on a particular given document).
- The Read/Update access via SSO has been implemented. Those Department/Central administrators can now be given “Read-Only” access and will not be able to implement state changes of any document
- On Document screen, added a Payroll Detail Export button and the ability to get a spreadsheet of FULL payroll detail for the document
- Time and Effort can check the TrainTraq program to see if there is an outstanding training – if so, not allow user to access
Minor Feature Enhancements
- Certification Period open date is now tracked (for future reporting needs of policy certification time)
- Documents that need to be confirmed will have a different color and will remain in the inbox for the certifier
- If document is re-opened, document needs to be confirmed again (if confirmation turned on)
- Removed the CANCELLED documents from the Dept/Central administrators inbox
- Changed Policy/Procedure URL web-links on main page to point to new Policy website
- If a Document is Certified or Cancelled, the Confirmation is set to automatically confirmed (even if user does not have the confirmation status turned on. Since it’s in a completed state, it’s just marked as confirmed (but not logged as a user).
- If a Document is Cancelled by the Central Administrators (only a Central Administrator can re-open it).
- Fixed rounding data/type issues with total unit calculation
- Fixed the “Send to Inbox” button on Central Admin (wasn’t going away after pressing)
- Fixed the certified documents still showing up in the confirmed person’s inbox (after certified and before confirmed)
- Fixed the sort list on the employee Search – sort by name
- Fixed: Documents/Employee Overview for Central Admins, not all documents were showing up